Clouds Events

Webinar: Stopping COVID in Its Tracks – Thursday 8 October 15:00 BST, 16:00 CEST

Join the Research Reconnect discussion, brought to you by Oracle for Research, on Thursday, October 8, 2020 at 10:00AM US EDT/7:00AM US PDT/3:00PM BST, featuring Imre Berger, Professor of Biochemistry at University of Bristol, Founding Director of the Max Planck Center for Minimal Biology at University of Bristol, Director of BrisSynBio Research Center at Bristol University and Co-director of Bristol Biodesign Institute.

Presentation Abstract:

Professor Berger will share his research team’s recent discovery of a druggable pocket in the SARS-CoV-2 spike protein that could be used to stop the virus from infecting human cells—a potential game-changer in defeating the pandemic and helping eliminate COVID-19.

About Research Reconnect:

Research Reconnect, brought to you by Oracle for Research, provides a world-wide, virtual version of a university, on-campus lunch-and-learn session. In one hour, you’ll have the opportunity to learn about cutting edge research projects and engage in thoughtful conversation with the presenters and your global colleagues. Bring your own snack and join us as we hear from researchers from around the world advancing revolutionary solutions to some of the world’s most complex problems.

Research Reconnect will be presented in English. Oct 8, 2020 10:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Register here https://oracle.zoom.us/webinar/register/4916007990055/WN_AQo6Fj6kSJeS3Pox7F6ZQw